Skip to Main Content

Study of Religion: Home


tag cloud


Religion Resources

Religious References

Pope Francis

Catholic Leader

Catholic Social Teaching

Catholic Social Teaching

World Religions


"In this subject, students study the five major world religions of Judaism, Christianity, Islam, Hinduism and Buddhism; and Australian Aboriginal Spiritualities and Torres Strait Islander religion. These are explored through sacred texts and religious writings that offer insights into life, and the rituals that mark significant moments and events in the religion itself and the lives of adherents. Sacred texts, religious writings and rituals provide the foundations for understanding  religious ethics and the ways religion functions in society and culture." (QCAA, 2019)

Social Justice Statements

Social Justice Statements

Catholic Social Teaching | Encyclicals