Year 11 History: Home

The UQ Library supplies a range of resources to help all students studying Ancient History at school.

Watch documentaries on a variety of topics.

Search millions of photographs from the LIFE photo archive, stretching from the 1750s to today. Most were never published and are now available for the first time through the joint work of LIFE and Google.

"American Memory provides free and open access through to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience."

The UQ Library supplies a range of resources to help all students studying Modern History at school.

Search both primary and secondary sources.

"Find and get over 469,787,402 Australian and online resources: books, images, historic newspapers, maps, music, archives and more."

UNdata provides "useful features like Country Profiles. Advanced Search and Glossaries are also provided to aid research. The numerous databases and tables containing over 60 million data points cover a wide range of themes including Agriculture, Crime, Education, Employment, Energy, Environment, Health, HIV/AIDS, Human Development, Industry, Information and Communication Technology, Population, Refugees, Tourism, Trade as well as the Millennium Development Goals Indicators."

As the Jewish people’s living memorial to the Holocaust, Yad Vashem safeguards the memory of the past and imparts its meaning for future generations. Established in 1953, as the world center for documentation, research, education and commemoration of the Holocaust, Yad Vashem is today a dynamic and vital place of intergenerational and international encounter.

The National Archives of Australia is responsible for "collecting and preserving Australian Government records that reflect our history and identiy. The collection traces events and decisions that have shaped the nation and the lives of Australia.

President John F. Kennedy's Oval Office is an interactive site which provides primary source documents relevant to Kennedy's presidency: 1961-1963.

"Eternal Egypt brings to light over five thousand years of Egyptian civilization. Eternal Egypt is a living record of a land rich in art and history, people and places, myths and religions. The stories of Eternal Egypt are told using the latest interactive technologies, high-resolution imagery, animations, virtual environments, remote cameras, three-dimensional models and more."

Search American history from the early Americas to the present. Source documents and multimedia resources are included.

"It has been described as one of the worst humanitarian disasters of our time, the greatest refugee crisis since World War II."

Search this site for information on Australia's social and political history.